The Old Grandstand est.1930 (DDX2180-1-424)

Download this image

More from this collection

Related by When

Related by Where

Research Help!

Where: Unknown

Try to find the spot where the photographer was standing.

When: Unknown

Try to find the date or year when this image was made.
Since opening in 1690, Beverley Racecourse has been entertaining thousands of visitors at the iconic Westwood track. In 1752, the Jockey Club was founded and the first Grandstand was built in 1767, and even briefly serving as an airbase during the war.

Shows the now gone Grandstand.

(Copyright) We're happy for you to share this digital image within the spirit of Creative Commons. Please cite 'East Riding Archives ' when reusing.
Certain restrictions on high quality reproductions and commercial use of the original physical version apply. If unsure please email [email protected]
(Why not try searching our East Riding of Yorkshire Map for more historic images? www.flickr.com/photos/erarchives/map )

Info:

Owner: East Riding Archives
Source: Flickr Commons
Views: 1709
beverley east yorkshire riding racecourse horses 1900s westwood grandstand racing

Add Tags